Madame Fatale


A character I know almost nothing about, but am intrigued by, is Madame Fatale. A man who lost his wife and daughter and therefore dresses as a woman to fight crime. It’s like Batman- if he wore lacy underwear under his costume.

I would love the chance to write a Madame Fatale comic. A mature one, exploring the riff in the mind caused by loss and what a man does to try and get his feet back down on solid ground and move on from grief.

Below is a small sample, a little introduction to the character. Enjoy. I will be posting a little bit more as I work the story out. Let me know your thoughts.

-LitBandit

I am a man. I am rich and famous. I have a full head of hair and I’m in great shape. I’m an actor, on stage and screen. I’m well known and well liked. I’m well hated. I’m a father. I was a husband.

I’m angry.

My daughter is missing. Kidnapped, I believe. Though there hasn’t been a ransom demanded. My wife is gone. Everyone thinks she drove off the road into the ocean.

I have everything a man my age could ever want.

I’m alone. Alone and angry.

I know something happened to my daughter. I know something very bad happened- and I’m going to find her.

Don’t worry baby, mom and dad are going to rescue you.

About litbandit

El Bandito Bibliotequa...or something.
This entry was posted in Comics, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

