A Blocked Up Writer


Really, it’s like writing constipation.

Writing is what I do. Not for a living- well, not yet. But it’s what I’ve become. I dabble in drawing. As you can see from the nearly 150+ pictures of heroes that seem to have dominated this blog.

But, really, it’s because I haven’t been able to write.

Am I happy, is that the problem? During my first year living in Sydney, I wasn’t the happiest person, but I was able to crank out short story after short story. Were they the best stories? Not even close, but I was able to complete them.

Now I have all of these stories started or floating around in my mind- but that’s just where they stay. I seem to have some kind of commitment phobia with writing.

Hopefully things will change soon, I do miss writing.

In the mean time- stay tuned for yet another Hero A Day drawing.

About litbandit

El Bandito Bibliotequa...or something.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

