Drunk story part 5


He turns around and there she is.

Who she is, he’s not really sure. But she’s there, inside the barricaded room.

 

“Jane?”

“Who’s Jane?”

He begins to panic even more.

“How’s you get in here?
“What do you mean? I’ve been here the whole time.”

 

He climbs over the bed and starts to push the dresser away from the door, trying to escape. He hears growling and barking coming from the hall and stops.

There is no escape.

 

“Where are you trying to go?”

“The fuck away from you…whoever you are.”
“You don’t know me?”

He reaches for the door again.

“Oh…I would try that. It would tear you to shreds.”
Something hits the door and the dresser shifts.

“Come here…I’ll protect you.”

 

She holds out her hand. He’s confused. He feels the blood swelling up in his stomach again.

A pain spreads through  the back of his head and he falls to the ground, blood pouring from between his clenched teeth.

 

“Oh, my poor, sweet boy.  Let me help you.”

She lifts him up and he feels like he’s floating.

 

“There’s something out there…it’s trying to kill me…it’s killing me…I think it’s making me sick.”

“Oh don’t worry about that. It can’t get you. You blocked the door way remember? Nothing can get in or out.”

 

“Get your drunk ass out here you embarrassing mother fucker. Now.”

 

“Who’s that?”

“I think it’s Jane…the window broke…she…I don’t know her name…she said I did it with my shoe and Jane is supposed to take me home.”

“Who’s Jane? Is she your girlfriend?”

“She’s…I have no idea who she.”

 

She wipes the blood from his chin. “We’re all strangers really.”

About litbandit

El Bandito Bibliotequa...or something.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

