The Punisher – On Focus


In the Marines they taught us to always stay on target.
You need to get over there, you get your ass over there and you don’t let anything stop you.

That mentality never leaves you. It’s a kind of focus you develop. Don’t let anything get in your way, don’t let anything stop you from accomplishing what you have set out to do.

The Marines taught me almost everything I’ve ever needed to know. They never taught me how to deal with loss. You lose someone in war, that’s war.

You never expect to lose your family.
No, not lose. You never expect to have your family taken away.

That’s my focus- my family. I never lose sight of them. I never forget.
Blood may be on my hands…but their blood is on the World.
I will drown in blood and bodies, I will kill ever last person that has ever harmed an innocent. I will take any amount of bullets or knives until I lose focus, until it goes dark, and I can finally see them again.

I am Frank Castle- I am the Punisher.

About litbandit

El Bandito Bibliotequa...or something.
This entry was posted in Comics, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

