Wonder Woman: On Dignity


It’s difficult to remain dignified in this world of men.

They put on a good act of being civilized. Wars are fought out in fad, respect is bought not earned.

I came here to teach them- to show them a better way to live.
A peaceful way to live.

But, I’ve become more protector than teacher. As misguided as they are, I must hold my head up high and stop the threats that constantly bombard them- even though, more often than not, I am protecting them from each other.

Back home they call me princess. Here they call me a superhero.

I have to remember why I’m here. I have to remember who I am, not who anyone says I am.

I am Diana. I am Wonder Woman. I will protect you with my life, but most of all, I will teach you peace and love and dignity.

About litbandit

El Bandito Bibliotequa...or something.
This entry was posted in Comics, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wonder Woman: On Dignity

  1. Leslie Stein says:

    My favorite line: I have to remember why I’m here. I have to remember who I am, not who anyone says I am. SO perfect for Independence Day! Must repost on FB!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

