The Year is Ending (But not the world)


The year is ending and what do I have to show for it?
Honestly, off the top of my head, I can’t say it was a spectacular year. Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t bad.
It was a year of a lot of beginning and not much ending.
Lots of started projects that are still ongoing – turning William S. Burroughs’ “The Last Words of Dutch Schultz” into a graphic novel, many stories, many other drawings and projects.
They are not lost, or forgotten. 2012 is ending with a lot of “in progress.”

And, I’m okay with that. Maybe 2012 has become the year of acceptance. I’ve accepted that there are some people that I am destined to be worlds away from, yet in constant contact. I’ve accepted that things take time, and rushing head first can lead to problems.

I’m claiming Young Adult as my favourite movie of 2012 and O’Death as my favourite band and Already Dead as the best book I read (except for “The Girl Who Would Be King”).

So, I’m not promising much for the upcoming year. Projects will be finished, I will continue to support the projects of others, I will continue to grow and learn and make magic.

As for your New Years, whoever is reading this. I wish for you to be brave, bold, and excellent.

Yes, be excellent to each other.
Party on, dudes and Happy New Years.

Logan

About litbandit

El Bandito Bibliotequa...or something.
This entry was posted in Art, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

