Philip Seymour Hoffman and Addiction


I’m not sure I have anything to add to the conversation on Philip Seymour Hoffman and drug addiction.
I will say that addiction is not a choice- it’s a disease. It consumes and controls.
I admire anyone who has been able to kick a habit and stay sober. Just because they are sober, doesn’t mean the fight is over. It’s a constant battle, and I admire those who struggle, fight and win.
I also admire the natural talent of PSH. I’m sad that I won’t be able to witness any new performances of his.
The one ray of light in the face of this is that his death has started a dialogue , one which people are open and understanding and looking at addiction for what it is.

20140206-132813.jpg

About litbandit

El Bandito Bibliotequa...or something.
This entry was posted in Art, current affairs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

