October


It’s that time again.
The world becomes dying yellow oranges.
Night falls quicker and leaves fall onto sidewalks.

Devils begin to open their eyes, stretch and smile after hibernation.
Ghosts wander the streets.

I walk down a busy Queens street, but it’s not so busy anymore. It’s black out, the streetlights are dim…but I don’t feel alone.

I read more.
I become possessed by a death god and I consume constantly.

I feel like I’m being watched when I’m outside.
Shadows down side streets. Eyes in trees.

It’s October. It’s autumn.
It’s when the warmth fades and magic grows.
When the secret world comes alive.

About litbandit

El Bandito Bibliotequa...or something.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

